Chappaquiddick Wampanoag Tribe Logo

Sonksq / President – Alma Gordon, White Sky

Alma was appointed sonksq (woman sachem) of the Chappaquiddick Tribe in 2013. At that time, she also accepted the position of president of the tribe’s nonprofit community corporation.

Vice President - Raymond Williams, Golden Hawk

Secretary – Theresa Rocker

Clerk – Herb Healis

Treasurer - Tonia Raymond, Whispering Wind

Council Member - Margaret Oliveira, Social Butterfly

Council Member – Michelle Jackson, Whispering Sparrow

Council Member/Spiritual Leader – Penny Gamble Williams, Chappaquiddick Woman

Traditional Leader:

Albert Curtis, Seawolfe – Sagamore


Our Leadership